Sexual suppression in This Magazine

My first national magazine article, about the suppression of resident intimacy in Canada’s nursing homes, is in an upcoming issue of This magazine. A feature essay, at that!

For the record, I am proud to say that I now share company with Margaret Atwood, Naomi Klein, and Michael Ondaatje. Or, it might be more accurate to say, to be a housefly in Brobdingnag.

Fun fact: the original name of the article was “Sexual Suppression in Canada’s Nursing Homes.” I have to admit, with that name, that I probably wouldn’t have read it. Thank goodness for editors!

About Alex Colgan

I am a political theory student, freelance writer, and father living in Yarmouth, N.S.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sexual suppression in This Magazine

  1. Julie says:

    Hi Alex,

    Loved your piece and was hoping to interview you for my show, ‘The Third Wave’.

    It’s a weekly feminist radio on CHUO 89.1FM in Ottawa (CHUO.FM)

    Please drop me a line and let me know if you’re interested.

Leave a Reply

