Nose from the grindstone

The past couple of months have been very eventful, as my business has taken off, I’ve been married(!), my nights have been filled with frantic typing, and I’ve shamefully neglected my blog. I decided this evening to make sure that I make a brief appearance before WordPress officially lists me as deceased.

I’ve finished my Master’s thesis on tentativeness in the political thought of Hannah Arendt, and am defending it on Thursday. This weekend, I wrapped up the final details for a massive research project that I undertook for a particularly remarkable client.

I’m also closing the book on my work developing reports on the educational systems of various countries for World Trade Press, to begin a new project on the top industries in the top 100 world economies. As a web content copywriter at Strategic Edge Partners,  I continue to develop online copy for plastic and cosmetic surgeons’ blogs and websites.

More recently, I taken up a short-term contract with Diagonal Reports, an independent market research firm that develops in-depth studies on the beauty and wellness industries around the world. All of these jobs have offered me a remarkable window into worlds that I never considered.

On the local front, I’m one of the faces of Efficiency Nova Scotia’s Plug Into Savings campaign, working as a regional field team leader.

About Alex Colgan

I am a political theory student, freelance writer, and father living in Yarmouth, N.S.
This entry was posted in Work and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

